Our Team2019-11-18T13:43:42-08:00

Our Team

The AdvantageHOPE Team

Executive Director

Shannon Jones | shannon@hopebc.ca

Economic Development Officer


Visitor Centre Manager & Museum Curator 

Sarah Brown – Sarah is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Hope Visitor Centre and Museum Complex. If it happens in the building, there is a good chance she either did it or delegated it.


Tourism Promotion

Connect Media (Riley Forman and team) – Riley and his company, Connect Media, provide tourism promotion and online reputation management services on behalf of AdvantageHOPE, including administering and developing content for AdvantageHOPE’s social media accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Google, and more)


Visitor Information Counsellor

Brian McKinney – Our rock star of the Visitor Centre ensures everyone gets the red-carpet treatment.


Retail Manager

Tracy Paynter | vc@hopebc.ca

Volunteer Board of Directors:

Tina Piszar – Board Chair

Technical Planner/Scheduler ll Enbridge Inc.

Gina Bennett – Secretary

Retired Teacher/Program Developer, College of the Rockies (M.Ed Adult Education)

Monica Florence

Economic Development, Chawathil First Nation

Rod Peters

School District 78 Aboriginal Ed Coordinator

Mark Glentworth

Specialized Employment Counsellor at Agassiz-Harrison Community Services

Lynne Marvell

School District 78 Grade 8, 10 and 12 Student Counselor

Scott Medlock

District of Hope Liaison

Dusty Smith

District of Hope Liaison

Contact AdvantageHOPE
Stop by the Hope Visitor Centre to Plan Your Trip to Hope, Cascades & Canyon!
Visitor Centre